Asian Food · Cooking · Food · home meal · homecook · Simple dish

Chicken green curry

Mubarak Kareem everyone! It is the fourth day of Ramadhan and I know I have not been posting anything lately because I was super duper busy preparing my new upcoming projects with my sayang.

Anyway, I made green curry and it was my very first time to cook something different besides the normal chicken curry.

IMG_1727
the ingredients

I used drumlets because it would be weird if I use chicken breasts and then I have to cut them into small pieces – like never ending.

INGREDIENTS
chicken drumlets
long beans
1 lemongrass
bird’s eye chili (2 is enough)
spring onions
green curry paste (blend garlic, shallots, chilies, coriander, galangal, lemongrass & some salt, lime leaves, shrimp paste, basil and some ground spices)
coconut milk
salt

METHOD

Easy peazy. First, add in some oil in your hot deep skillet or may casserole pot. Then, add in spring onions, lemongrass and bird’s eye chili, cook till fragrant.

Stir-fry green curry paste till it is well-cooked. Add in chicken, let it cook for a minute and close with a lid. Add in water let them rest for 10 minutes.

Mix well with 200ml of coconut milk and bring everything to boil. Then, add in long beans. Close again with lid and let it cook for another 10-15 minutes.

Taste the gravy. Pinch some salt if needed.

IMG_1739

Sprinkle some coriander for plating. This dish is well served with a bowl of hot rice.

Leave a Reply

